Archive for July 20th, 2010

20
Jul
10

NEW MUZIK TUESDAY (JULY 20)

Today’s muzik tuesday sees a legendary rocker tap into her soulful desires and a boss continue channel his inner John Gotti musically! 
Sheryl Crow returns with her seventh studio album (11th overall), 100 Miles from Memphis. Her last album, Detours, was released in 2008. For this new record, she has been cited as tapping into a more soulful direction. I am definitely looking forward to this new album from Sheryl as I thoroughly enjoyed her Wildflower album. As far as this record is concerned, one of the standout tracks is definitely her Terrance Trent D’Arby remake, “Sign Your Name” featuring background vocals from Mr. N’Sync himself, Justin Timberlake.

The boss, Rick Ross is back with his 4th album, Teflon Don, the follow-up to the critically acclaimed Deeper Than Rap LP. The official first single, “Super High” featuring R&B crooner, Ne-Yo currently sits at #32 on the Billboard R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart. As a long-time Rick Ross fan, this is one that I am definitely checking for. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed all of his efforts. Nothing more to say.

20
Jul
10

Wynter Gordon – ‘Dirty Talk’ (Music Video)

Queens native Wynter Gordon has finally released the video for her debut Atlantic Records release, “Dirty Talk”. After making a name for herself within the industry by penning songs for Jennifer Lopez and Danity Kane, she is finally coming to the forefront. Check out her debut video below.

Not a big fan of the video, but the song is madd catchy! This song always manages to find its way to my speakers when my iPod is on shuffle. I thoroughly enjoyed her song “Toyfriend” on the David Guetta “One Love” album and I am definitely feeling this track. I am definitely looking forward to her album, With the Music I Die, which is slated for release this summer.